Browsing articles from "September, 2011"

Calling all clowns

11 new songs and one standard, co-produced by Ingo Rau in his Amps Factory Studios in Freiburg.

With contributions from Ingo Rau (bass), Vladi Kempf (drums), Butch Coulter (harmonica), Nick Pentelow (sax), Ralph McTell (Ac. guitar), Niels Kaiser (guitar) and Daniela Dietrich (violin).



Track 1. That Perfume
Track 2.  Calling All Clowns
Track 3. Weather of the Heart
Track 4. Falling for You
Track 5.  Put on a Sunny Hat
Track 6. The Moon Might Know
Track 7. Blame It on You
Track 8. London in the Rain
Track 9.  The Way of the World
Track 10. Homing in on You
Track 11. Slippery Sam
Track 12. My Funny Valentine

Full Moon over Goseck

//  News, News HP

Paul Millns “Full Moon over Goseck”


Now available, Paul’s new live album from his outstanding 70th birthday concert at the beautiful castle of Goseck in Germany.

Paul and his band and special guests on top form, with 600 followers…and a full moon !

Order through the website




Gone Again, clips to listen

//  News HP

Paul’s last album is available via this website and at Live Concert. Here are extracts of the new album. Enjoy and share.

Rückblick Wismar 2.12.2017

//  News HP

2. Dezember 2017: Paul Millns & Band im Konzert (im Theater Wismar)

Paul Millns ist für viele Wismarer eine Legende und gehört zum Wiederaufbau der St.-Georgen-Kirche einfach dazu. Denn viele Jahre kam der Londoner Musiker regelmäßig mit seinem lyrischen Blues in die St.-Georgen-Kirche zu Benefizkonzerten und war von der Ruine und dem großen Gemeinschaftsprojekt des Wiederaufbaus Wismars Backsteinkathedrale beeindruckt.

Am 2. Dezember war der Blues-Poeten Paul Millns wieder einmal zu einem Konzert nach Wismar zu holen – und das im 40. Jahr seiner Karriere als Musiker. Im Gepäck haben sie sowohl bekannte ausdrucksstarke Lieder, die Geschichten erzählen als auch rockige Stücke zum Mittanzen.

Zu diesem Konzert konnte Photographer Manfred W. Jürgens wunderschöne Fotos abdrücken, davon ein paar hier sehr bald zu sehen…

paul_millns_in_wisma_sZ0Mu paul_millns_in_wisma_IRV8i

Great concerts in Dresden

//  News

On September 24th and 25th, Paul played two great nights in Dresden with the band, featuring as usual, Ingo Rau on bass, Vladi Kempf on  drums and Butch Coulter on harmonica and guitar. Both concerts were recorded and with another live recording in Switzerland coming up soon, Paul will be looking at a first live performance CD release in the near future.



read more


[2006] ACOUSTIC MUSIC RECORDS, Europe release
An album of all new compositions also recorded in Ingo Rau’s Amps Factory Studio in Freiburg Germany. It features Nick Pentelow on saxophones, Ingo on upright bass, Vladi Kempf on drums, Steven Bailey on acoustic guitar, Butch Coulter on harmonica, and Daniela Dieterich on violin. Now available through website. UK release date September 2007 on Proper Records.



Track 1. History of a Kiss
Track 2.  Undercover Man
Track 3. One Rainy Sunday
Track 4. Dust Off That Old Pianoforte
Track 5. No Donkey Ride
Track 6. So Long Sleepyhead
Track 7. Back In Your Mainstream
Track 8. Golden Boy
Track 9. Shallow Man
Track 10. Singles Night
Track 11. Stuck In a Bar
Track 12. Hang My Heart Out On the Line
Track 13. The Waiting Game